Primary Care Core Curriculum Accreditation

Fully accredited CME for primary care providers

Core Updates and Essentials in Primary Care Program Accreditation

The Core Updates and Essentials in Primary Care program at Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital—Needham provides primary care physicians (PCPs) with fully accredited continuing medical education (CME).

CME Course Accreditation

BID Needham is accredited by the Massachusetts Medical Society to provide continuing medical education for physicians. BID Needham designates this live activity for a maximum of thirty-six (36.0) AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s).

Physicians should claim only credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. Please check your individual state licensing board requirements before claiming these credits.

Application is pending with the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). The AAFP invites comments on any activity that has been approved for AAFP CME credit. Please email the AAFP at if you have any comments on the quality of this activity.

Maintenance of Certification (MOC) Statement

Successful completion of this CME activity — including completing the evaluation — enables the participant to earn up to 36 Medical Knowledge (MOC) points in the American Board of Internal Medicine's (ABIM) MOC program.

Participants will earn MOC points equivalent to the amount of CME credits claimed for the activity. It is the CME activity provider's responsibility to submit participant completion information to ACCME for the purpose of granting ABIM MOC credit.

Nurse Practitioners and Registered Nurses

For recertification, the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board and American Nurses Credentialing Center accept AMA PRA Category 1 Credit issued by organizations accredited by the ACCME (Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education). We also suggest that learners check with their state licensing board to ensure they accept reciprocity with AMA PRA Category 1 Credit for re-licensure.

Physician Assistants

The American Academy of Physician Assistants (AAPA) accepts certificates of participation for educational activities certified for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s) from organizations accredited by ACCME or a recognized state medical society.

The National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants (NCCPA) states that AMA PRA Category 1 Credits are acceptable for continuing medical education requirements for recertification. We also suggest that learners check with their state licensing board to ensure they accept reciprocity with AMA PRA Category 1 Credit for re-licensure.  

Our Staff

Learn about our experienced, highly qualified education staff.

Get Started

Ready to get started? Register today

Contact Us

If you have questions about the program, please email us.