Meet the Anesthesiology Team

Radiology Department

Physicians Practicing in the Radiology Department will be represented with exclusive coverage from Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians.

Our Staff Physicians

Hyun Kee Chung, MD
Hyun Kee Chung, MD Chief of Anesthesia BIDN Specialty Anesthesiology, Pediatric Anesthesiology
Soumya Mahapatra, MD
Soumya Mahapatra, MD Chief of Anesthesia BIDN Specialty Anesthesiology
Philip Chan, MD
Philip Chan, MD Specialty Anesthesiology, Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine
Lisa Kunze, MD
Lisa Kunze, MD Specialty Anesthesiology
Mahmoud Labib, MD
Mahmoud Labib, MD Specialty Anesthesiology
Nadav Levy, MD
Nadav Levy, MD Specialty Anesthesiology
Valluvan Rangasamy, MD
Valluvan Rangasamy, MD Specialty Anesthesiology
BILH Headshot Avatar
Joan Spiegel, MD Specialty Anesthesiology
Minghan Tsay, MD
Minghan Tsay, MD Specialty Anesthesiology

Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs)

Patricia OConnor, CRNA System Chief
Naira Qazi, CRNA Associate Chief
Rebecca Peyev, CRNA Needham Site Chief
Jennifer Phelan, CRNA Associate Chief
Jessica Braveman, CRNA
Scott Breitenstein, CRNA
Jennifer Brown, CRNA
Ziporah Brown, CRNA
Nicole Collins, CRNA
Christine Dundon, CRNA
Donna Greene, CRNA
Sarah Hayden, CRNA
James Hogan, CRNA
Tamara Jones, CRNA
Emily Kucher, CRNA
Eileen Lyons, CRNA
Timothy Morrison, CRNA
Meghan Saund, CRNA
Bettina Tassone, CRNA
Ashley Vaughn, CRNA
Katherine Zombeck, CRNA


Whether you have a scheduled surgery or an emergency, our anesthesiology team provides safe, pain-free care.